play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of jamesfrench.com Ltd

Here at James French 4x4 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

jamesfrench.com Ltd

jamesfrench.com Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Agreeble to do business with

    By Nigel W on 14 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchase of Freelander 2 made easy and with great courtesy . Very reasonable trade-in given and asking price fair.


  • 5

    see above!

    By Paul D on 14 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent dealership, extremely attentive and helpful and a great 12 month warranty. Would not hesitate to recommend


  • 5

    James French.com is excellent

    By John S on 13 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased five discovery land rovers from James French since buying the first one about 15 years ago. The firm always has excellent set of Land Rovers to choose from and their maintenance team is the very best I have ever come across. No hesitation in recommending James French to anyone who wants to buy a Land Rover from a real expert and at a fair price.


  • 5

    Discovery Sport new toy

    By Paula T on 21 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The customer service was excellent, originally I only went in to browse with my husband but could not resist one of the cars there. Great to be able to take out on a test drive, great service for preparation for sale. I also got a fair part exchange price for my other car


  • 5

    Excellent Service from a trustworthy dealer

    By Matthew S on 13 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    A very honest and trustworthy specialist Land Rover dealer. The car came with a 12 month no-quibble guarantee, which increases my confidence in buying a used 4x4. Even though I was buying at the lower price end of what they were selling the staff were great; very attentive and agreeable, unlike other dealers who didn’t seem interested in selling.

    Reply from jamesfrench.com Ltd on 14/03/18

    Thank you for the kind words, Matthew. I hope you are really enjoying your Discovery and we look forward to seeing you again.


  • 5

    Rare gentlemanly and professional service

    By Mark L on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    James french landrover specialists are a Gentlemanly and professional service

    Reply from jamesfrench.com Ltd on 10/01/18

    Thank you for the very kind review, Mark. I hope Tiffany and yourself enjoy the Discovery and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.


  • 5

    Buying a Freelander 2.

    By Warwick D on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have known of James French's reputation for many years. I needed a second vehicle capable of working off road. I am a keen shot and also work in that world. I was extremely reassured with the knowledge and service from James's colleagues. I knew that I was buying the right vehicle for my needs. Subsequently, all is without fault, and I remain confident that, should I have any concerns, all would be looked after for me.

    Reply from jamesfrench.com Ltd on 14/12/17

    Thank you for the very kind review, Warwick. I hope that the Freelander will prove a trusty servant and please do not hesitate to contact us with any queries you may have. All the best with the Freelander and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.


  • 5

    First class

    By Bob E on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class service and very helpful all round. Ensured all requirement were met in a timely manner. Highly reccommended.

    Reply from jamesfrench.com Ltd on 03/11/17

    Thank you for the kind words, Bob! I hope you and Angela are enjoying the Freelander and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


  • 5

    Swift, efficient & trustworthy...

    By Paula D on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    This dealer is local to us so we've had cars serviced there in the past, both quickly and efficiently, before purchasing a car from them more recently. They are courteous and efficient in all that they do and offer the best solution they can in the shortest time. We would definitely recommend them and will be continuing to use them ourselves in the future as a trustworthy authorised dealer.

    Reply from jamesfrench.com Ltd on 03/11/17

    Thank you for the lovely review, Paula! All the best with the Range Rover and we look forward to seeing you back for a service soon.


  • 5

    The Perfect dealership?

    By Peter G on 30 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing staff, Amazing service. No need to look any further you’ve found the perfect JLR dealership!

    Reply from jamesfrench.com Ltd on 10/10/17

    Thank you for the lovely review, Peter! I hope you are loving the Range Rover and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.